Lapeer County EMS (LCEMS) is a community owned and community focused organization - dedicated to providing emergency medical treatment, transportation, and education for the residents and guests of our county all with professional expertise and personal attention.


Lapeer County EMS is a municipal authority, owned by thirteen municipalities within Lapeer County. The organization was formed in 1997 through a merger of three municipal services: Lapeer Area Ambulance, North Branch Ambulance and Imlay City Public Safety.

In 2016, Lapeer County voters passed an EMS millage to support a true county wide service. As the recipient of that funding, LCEMS has expanded to eight bases throughout the county, focused solely on meeting the emergent medical needs of the community.